Home > A.J. Burnett, CC Sabathia, Mark Teixeira > Yankees Will be Old

Yankees Will be Old

The New York Yankees have a problem. They don’t notice it, fans don’t notice it, players don’t notice it. They are old. They finally made a big stride towards getting younger this year by signing CC Sabathia, AJ Burnett, and Mark Teixeira.

Lets look at their contracts.

MARK TEIXEIRA: Signed until age 36 (with no trade clause)
CC SABATHIA: Signed until age 35
A.J. BURNETT: Signed until age 36

Has baseball come to the point where teams have to spend $20 million on 35-36 year old players?

  1. Ross
    January 5, 2009 at 1:22 AM

    Dear Yankee bloggers – First off, I am sorry in advance if I have already contacted you about this. I just started a new blog as a continuation of my old one – NYYStadiumInsider.com. The blog is now called “New Stadium Insider” (http://newstadiuminsider.com)If possible, can you please link to this site, but also leave the link to NYY Stadium Insider if you had one before? I had a lot of good stuff there that I am keeping up as an archive.Please email me (ross at NYYStadiumInsider dot com) if we have not exchanged links before to confirm and I will gladly add you to my blogroll! Thanks and Happy New Year – Rosshttp://newstadiuminsider.comformerlyhtttp://nyystadiuminsider.com

  2. Rob Abruzzese
    January 19, 2009 at 1:00 AM

    Hey, I’m with Ross, can you add me to your blogroll? I’m at http://www.bronxbaseballdaily.com.Thanks.

  3. Brandon
    April 8, 2009 at 5:55 PM

    Read latest post

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

